Your account has been can­celed. We’re dis­ap­point­ed to see you go, but we thank you for giv­ing our prod­uct a fair try.

We leave you in peace. You will not receive any fur­ther emails or com­mu­ni­ca­tion from us relat­ed to your can­celed account. If you were on a pay­ing plan, you will not be billed again, but you are respon­si­ble for any charges already incurred before can­cel­la­tion.

Ques­tions? If you have sec­ond thoughts about the can­cel­la­tion, or if you have any ques­tions, you can con­tact us and we’ll get back to you as quick­ly as we can.

Thanks again. We’ll be here if you ever want to give it anoth­er shot.